Worship Services


The Worship services are held as per the worship order of the Church of North India (CNI). The presbyters who serve this Church are appointed by the CNI Bishop in Mumbai. There are Catechists or Lay Leaders who are members of this Church and volunteer for providing assistance to the Presbyters. They are chosen by the Pastorate Committee and recommended to the Bombay Diocesan Council. They are licensed by the Bishop’s office which is renewed annually.

Worship Service Details

Holy Communion 1st day of Every Month 6:00 am – 6:30 am
Holy Communion 1st, 3rd & 5th Sundays 8:30 am – 10:30 am
Divine Service 2nd Sunday of the month 8:30 am – 10:30 am
Praise and Worship 4th Sunday of the month 8:30 am – 10:30 am

The Holy Communion Service is the most solemn worship of the Church. The readings for the year A, B and C are used as per the Almanac of the CNI. The worship is rich in liturgical prayers that are sung, with the use of liturgical colours representing the different seasons of the Christian year. This Church has adapted the new method of serving the Lord’s Supper elements since October 2010.

The Praise and Worship Service is free from the liturgical order of service. It therefore is more convenient and inclusive in terms of involvement of all, both the young children and the elders; those who know to read Tamil and those who do not, so a sense of participation is seen in the entire congregation because of the use of informal prayers audible from the Altar as well as from the congregation, with time for those who may want to share testimonies during the service, moreover the Church Hymnal is replaced with easy to sing conventional Christian songs. The Praise and Worship section is usually led by the Youths of the Church.

Ministers of God who served in this Church till date

Photos Presbyter-in-charge Served
Rev. S. James Paul
Rev. A. Gnanadurai
Rev. Ananda Maharajan April 1996 to May 1999
Rev. P. Abraham May 1999 to May 2004
Rev. P. Mathew Gnanasigamani June 2004 to May 2007
Rev. D.S. Marian (Stephen) June 2007 to May 2014
Rev. I. A. Joseph June 2014 to December 2014
Rev. J. P. Asirwadham December 2014 to May 2015
Rev. M. D. Johnson June 2015 to Till Date
Presbyters without charge who served in this Church
1. Rev. John Dason
2. Rev. B.S. Christdoss
3. Rev. Edward Jesudas
Candidate for Ordination who served in this Church
1. Bro. P. Abraham (Now serving as Presbyter in this Diocese)
2. Bro. I.A. Joseph (Now serving as Presbyter in this Diocese)
3. Bro. John Roland (Now serving as Presbyter in this Diocese)
Catechists in this Church
1. Bro. Solomon
2. Bro. K. Muthappa
3. Bro. Jeremy Jebaraj (Cup Service)
4. Bro. A. Paul Singh
5. Bro. M.Pandiaraj (now serving)